Parlour Diner DINNER

PARLOUR DINER

64 Chapel Street, Windsor VIC

Blue ribbon crispy fried chicken 4/6 pieces $22.50 – 27.50

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!My co-worker Ali D introduced me to this great place along the Astor Theatre end of Chapel St. It’s the kind of place I can imagine owning myself if I ever venture into the food service industry. It’s got these manly blokes who are friendly, efficient and above all, are courteous gentlemen.

I had a great view of their open work station and that delicious aromas of frying food and sizzling meat wafted hazily towards my way.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!After so much deliberations over burgers or fried chicken, I chose the chicken. Squawk! There was a Happy Hour with $4 Coronas but I opted for the Golden Axe Apple cider $8. I declined the ice and glass because in the swing of things, it felt more macho swigging it down from the bottle.

Ogling the burgers that were ordered by patrons before us made my tummy grumble as they were paraded in front of our view. My jaw nearly hit the table when our food arrived…OMG! Oh dang…I didn’t I would get such a HUGE Lumber Jack size serve. I thought these chicken strips were of the teeny weeny sort but, Hell NO! These were like chicken breasts split in half! The Curly fries…oh fuck yeah! I love curly fries, bitches! This meal even came with a large handful of coleslaw/salad with this tangy creamy sauce which I struggled to wolf down because I was so full.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!The chicken was fantastic and I’m always skeptical about fried chicken being too dry but this was done well enough that it still was juicy. I wonder what they marinade it with? It’s got a beautiful crunch with those ripply ‘nodules’ and was tasty, tasty, tasty! I’m flabbergasted about the size and I only ordered 4 when I originally I was going to order the 6 pieces.

 

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!I’m SO going back again to try the burgers or just to sink my teeth into that chicken and have a full slice of the Key Lime pie. Yes, motherfuckers….there WILL be pie involved next time!

 
Parlour Diner on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

