Kilkenny Billy Byrnes LUNCH

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!Ha ha….it was pouring rain again! It is something that you gotta get used to whilst you’re here in Ireland. I ran down the street after Olleh into an inviting warm pub to put something to warm in our bellies. When we finished off our pints, we left the bar and headed for a table out the back. We then slowly realised we were also dining with funeral mourners which felt intrusive at first but after 10 minutes ‘it was grand’. We visited on the 21st March 2013.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!The other night, we came across a night procession of funeral mourners whilst we drove along the streets of Waterford. We pulled over in a sign of respect as they walked past and Olleh gave a good telling off the ‘fookin clown’ who just drove by. It’s an event that you don’t see in Australia and it shows that people will go out in the cold (at night!) in order to see their loved ones off.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

I had the Deep Fried Cod (€9.25). Basically it was fish and chips served with garden salad and tartar sauce. I loved it….even though it wasn’t GF. At first, I pushed off the crispy golden batter off the cod but then, I couldn’t help myself and I ate it! Oh Lordy…so naughty of me!  I had me some of that delicious Bulmers’ Cider again.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!The way the cod was placed, looked like it was ‘swimming’ over fat stubby chips and beautifully arranged salad. The tartar sauce was jazzed up with finely diced spring onion and red Spanish onion (which I picked out). It’s got good food, friendly staff and great surrounds!

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!Billy Byrnes

39 Johns Street, Kilkenny

+353 (0)56 7721783

http://www.billybyrnes.com/

 

 

Mon-Thu 10:30 am – 11:30 pm

Fri-Sat 10:30 am – 12:30 am

Sun 12:30 pm – 11 pm

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

Leave a Reply

