Seven Seeds Ingoboka AeroPress COFFEE

  • Establishment: Seven Seeds
  • Address: 114 Berkeley St, Carlton (Tram 19 North Coburg or 59 Airport West, get off at the big scary roundabout and head east towards Carlton)
  • Hours: Mon to Sat 7am – 5pm
  • Sunday & Public Holidays 8am – 4pm
  • Contact: 9347 8664  sevenseeds
  • Visit date: 18th July, 2012

It’s such a good feeling to rely the Seven Seeds crew to recommend something to suit the bizarre Brain-go-stupid-from-no-caffeine hour. I can freely express how I feel without feeling like a douche.

eg  “Hi, I’m feeling a little sooky la la and I would like something light, sweet without adding sugar and FRUITTY!!”  *jazz hands.

Yep, I said something like that. Ask my sister, she was with me. It was a good thing that her friend was working there so there was no need to justify myself ha ha ha ha! In any case, I wouldn’t feel the need to either way. I ams what I am!

This Ingoboka $5 hit the right spot (sounds like ‘knickerbocker’). It tastes waaaay better than the Aero Press that I have at home. I must be doing wrong with the water temperature or something. Anyhooo, my black coffee was like it was brewed like black tea served in a ceramic sake like jug and little cup. Their crockery is gorgeous!  My description is pretty close to the actual result. I’m so glad they know their shit.

Seven Seeds on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

