Nero Bar COFFEE

  • Establishment: Nero Bar
  • Address: 546 Collins St (This is at the Spencer street end, catch any tram along Collins or get off at Southern Cross Train station)
  • Hours: Mon to Thurs 11am to 8pm
  • Fri 11am to 11pm
  • Contact: 9614 1707
  • Visit date: 24th July, 2012

The art deco/1950’s bar and cafe mish mash made me do a double take when I went passed on a tram. The long benches are situated right up against the window. The 2nd thing I like about this place is that you feel so close and are inches away from the footpath traffic. Don’t sit here if you don’t like such close encounters, people looking at your food or eye contact with strangers. I like this because all that is separating you from them is about 6mm of glass. I don’t give a hoot if it’s in McPhersons Building food court. God forbid previous bad experiences with food courts have left me irate and ready to HULK out at the drop of a hat, but sometimes they can be redeemed by places such as this.

Ultimately, for chump change you can get a decent and delicious tasting cup of Joe that is served at around the optimal temperature, has a robust slightly acidic flavour with velvety tightly packed foam for only $2.80!!!!

 

$2.80…..omg!

I cannot get over the $2.80 price!!!!


They use Classico Caffè Circi

I’ve previously had coffee here and have told the man serving me that it was excellent and he seemed quite chuffed about that. I always get a friendly smile and quick service.

Chance of returning: High! My work is situated around the corner and it seems I was allowed to eat my packed lunch but I assumed ordering a coffee had something to do with that.

Nero Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

