Café au Lait LUNCH

Establishment: Cafe au Lait LUNCH

Address: 20 Mitchell Street, BENDIGO VIC 3550

Phone: 03 5443 5126
Fax: 03 5442 9122

Open Monday to Thursday 7.30am – 5.00pm,

Friday 7.00am – 6.00pm

Saturday to Sunday 8.30am – 4.00pm

Functions licensed to 1.00am.

Contact: http://www.cafeaulait.com.au/

Visit date: 11th January, 2012

Well, I am a firm believer in that good service needs to be recognised and that this establishment will deliver on that. Good onya Benders for providing excellent service!!!! The staff were very accommodating without being overtly patronising which can do more harm than good especially when I asked if they had gluten free bread (I was ready for the cued eye rolling!!).  There was NONE of that here because it was received with a :”Yes, of course we do!”. HUZZAH!!!

My home town has a lot to offer now than 10 years ago and for that, I’m grateful. It’s so great to seeing new establishments and the old ones being improved. I remember coming here back in the old high school days but upstairs wasn’t accessible but now it is!!! More Huzzahhh!!!!!

Bindy and I trotted upstairs to score a gorgeous seat at the balcony overlooking Mitchell Street. We were entertained by the crows sitting in the trees just meters from where were sitting and the shenanigans that occur when a gusty wind blows up some biddy’s dress, giving us diners full view of her cream and lace bloomers! Poor dear!

My lunch consisted of Poached eggs which looked like little white sacks with golden creamy yummy from within which was on buttered gluten free toast $8.50.  I also had to have my smoked salmon on the side $3. Then a Flat white $3.30 which was actually quite good that I realised I should of taken a picture of it before taking a long luscious sip. It was like velvet….ooooohhhh! Now I have another place to go for a bloody good decent coffee.

Bonus points for giving an extra slice of gluten free bread because those slices were tiny. For me, it’s the small things like that make such a difference to the dining experience. The view up here is just beautiful and the rustling of the trees in the breeze is just wonderful. I really like the decor inside on because of the large dining tables and lounging couches if you can’t score a spot out on the balcony.

Chance of returning: High…whenever I am back in my home town.

Cafe Au Lait on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Café au Lait LUNCH

  1. Pingback: Bendigo Cafe Reviews (by others) |

Leave a Reply

