Anton’s Restaurant BREAKFAST

My first visit, I was the first person there because I rocked up at 8:20am to get prime seating on the deck so I can face the ocean as I had my breakfast. I ordered a large gorgeous flat white $4.20 which hit the spot. The view was heavenly even though it was a little cloudy. When my Sunny break $12.50 which consisted of 2 fried eggs, 2 rashers of bacon and grilled tomato arrived, the friendly waitress exclaimed: “Oh look…there are dolphins over there! It will be so funny if those surfers freaked out, hey?!”

It was so awesome to see dolphins for the first time in my life and in the wild! The pod of 30 or so swam in the breaking waves and seemed to bypass those surfers by going underneath them! I was still hungry so I got 2 hashbrowns at $2 a pop.

I was so impressed with the service, food and dining experience I came the next day for breakfast again.

My 2nd visit was just as good though I didn’t get my prime seat but sitting in the cafe was better because the morning light was a bit harsh. Again I ordered a large flat white $4.20 which was just as impressive as yesterdays. They make REALLY good coffee here at Antons. Then ordered the Breakfast wrap but without the wrap $11.50 which consisted of 2 rashers of bacon, 2 hashbrowns, 2 fried eggs and the most loveliest hollandaise sauce I have ever had. It was thick, creamy and so rich that I only used about 1 tablespoon the lush stuff on my brekky. Also a side of sautéed mushrooms $2 were added. This combo was better value than the first breakfast and they were cool about omitting the wrap.

Flat white: 4.75 out of 5…great stuff!

Food: Not greasy for a fry up, hollandaise to die for and crunchy crunchy hashbrowns.

Bonus points The view of the ocean alone is enough!

Chance of returning: High – Whenever I am in Kianga, Narooma.

Leave a Reply

