Pho Bo Ga MEKONG Vietnam DINNER

      • Establishment: Pho Bo Ga MEKONG Vietnam
      • Address: 241 Swanston St, Melbourne (any tram that goes along Swanston st)
      • Hours: Mon to Sat 9am – 10pm
        Sun 10am – 10pm

https://www.facebook.com/mekong.melbourne?sk=wall

  • Visit date: 12th Sept, 6ish

Whenever I feel slightly under the weather, I can ALWAYS count on coming to this place for a bowl of steaming hot Pho. For years, I have been coming here and just love how busy and noisy the place can be. I think it’s such a good sign to have a such a busy place full of all sort of people.

I usually get the #16 Beef & Chicken rice noodle soup in small $8.50 because I struggle to finish a large serve. I like to dump in all my bean shoots, pick off all the basil leaves, squirt a spiral shape of oyster sauce and a squeeze of lemon wedge which I try not to get in my eye but always end up doing (or other people).

 

Also had a serve of 8 prawn and chicken spring rolls for $9.50 that come with lettuce, basil, lemon wedges and a sweet chilli carrot dipping sauce. It seems that I eat all my veggies here. It’s probably because most of them are crunchy.

Food:  Very reliable..I have never had a bad experience here.

Bonus points: watching Vietnamese shows on the many TV screens, looking at the Asian celebrities who have dined there (Yay for Jackie Chan & Tokyo Shock Boys!) and for people watching. I can slurp my noodles and drink from the bowl in peace here without feeling odd. I like LOUD noisy boisterous eating places!!

Chance of returning: Constant…always.
Pho Bo Ga Mekong Vietnam on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

