Poppy’s Cafe BREAKFAST (Finale to my Irish Food Adventures)

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!I was so in need of a fry up (though I couldn’t handle one) since I was so hung over the night before from going to this bar called Henry Downes and Co. I was still half asleep and my tummy was practically caving after the long discussion of Neil making our breakfast or going out for one. Thank god that Enda made a quick decision and we headed off to Poppy’s.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

Instead I ordered Bouillabaise €10.95 ($AU13.48) – A tummy friendly breakfast of fresh salmon, hake and monkfish stew with tomato served with creamy buttery mashed potatoes. I was kinda exhausted eating that but very satisfied from having that and with Pot of Peppermint Tea € 2.10 ($AU2.59) seem to settle things down.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!My last meal was with Olleh’s family which had to be one of the nicest, heart warming dinners that I’ve ever had. You couldn’t put a price on an experience like that. I love how the kids were screaming, lots of desserts and plenty of talking whilst the rain fell gently outside.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!53 John St  Waterford, Ireland
+353 51 876 404

Mon – Thu: 10:00 – 19:00
Fri: 10:00 – 22:30
Sat: 11:00 – 22:30
Sun: 11:00 – 17:00

Poppy's Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

