Dublin Clement and Pekoe COFFEE

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

 

It was raining here in Dublin too. I haven’t had a filtered coffee in ages and I remembered I put in a note about visiting this coffee and tea shop  when I read about it from those coffee industry magazines. It was raining so hard that the windows were steamed up as we came in.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

 

 

My Guatemala finca Bourbon €2.20 ($AU2.70) filtered coffee tasted like nuts and sun dried fruit. It was light yet punchy. I needed to boost because the rain was kinda getting to me.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

 

We moved from the window to the back where there were long tables and I sat right in front of the fire place to warm my butt. Olleh had a mug of hot milk with a gorgeous chocolate clump (like a chuppa chup) at the end of the stirrer. I think you’re supposed to stir it in and as it dissolves: Bingo…hot chocolate! But Olleh ate it instead!

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!

 

 

 

 

We visited this place on 22nd March.

50 South William St  Dublin 2, Ireland

+353 87 637 0123

http://www.clementandpekoe.com/

Clement & Pekoe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

