L’atelier de Monsieur truffe BRUNCH

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!! A very light filled area of a large warehouse with beige muted colours that have little explosions of greenery consisting of large bamboo pot plants and climbing ivy. There are chunky communal tables, booths, benches, small tables is what you eat at this large eatery called Monsieur Truffe which is boutique chocolate factory. They also serve pints but unfortunately they close at 4pm.

I visited this place on 7th October and 2nd December,  2012.

On the 7th October, I ordered the Organic Eggs in a jar $16 with bacon on the side which was awesome though I ate the wicked sourdough bread which gave me stomach punches.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!It came served on a chopping board with my bread cut up in soldiers and my slab of thick drool worthy bacon. My eggs came in a snap lock glass jar! There were soft boiled potato chunks with a creamy sauce, 2 eggs which were a glorious saffron colour baked into that and it’s crowning glory were the shavings of fresh Tasmanian truffles. They totally rocked with that combo in which all soft creamy textures were in beautiful harmony.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!Then I stabbed all them peaceful eggs with the crispy soldier that were drizzled in butter and watch those yolks ooze all over those spuds….oh so gorgeous! In between bites, I’d take a piece of that sweet luscious ass bacon and roll it around in my mouth. That bacon slab seemed more like smoked pork belly!

Jesus, I felt that I had 3 days worth of calorie intake but really, little things like that don’t stay in my mind for long. I am too in love with food to deny myself the simple things like that because it’s would be torture and besides, you should NEVER be at war with food. Even if some give you painful allergy repercussions, I believe for that brief moment of pleasure is divine heaven on earth.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!My visit on the 2nd December,  I had “Spring eggs in a jar with zucchini blossoms, green and white asparagus, potato and goats cheese with a side of smoked trout” and a serve of Gluten Free bread $17 with a Flat White $3.50

Only 3 small pieces of Gluten free toast which was similar to the chewy sourdough I had previously and this too, was drizzled with melted butter. The chunks of cold smoked trout came in a side dish which I threw into the warm jar that held the blossoms still with teeny tiny tender zucchinis. The eggs were at their best: nice runny yolk and firm whites. These guys know how to cook their eggs! The mild goats’ cheese flavour didn’t over power the rest of the meal and it was more like a condiment. I was surprised that they added the white asparagus because that happens to be my favourite because of its sweet buttery taste.

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!!The coffee was good too. Good flavour, not burnt and at the right temperature….yay!

Ugly water mark is due to some foolish person NOT asking permission to use my pics on their website. That resulted in a poor quality resolution photo. You can get a high quality one by asking nicely!!! Bonus points for the great company and having the “Standing on the beach” by The Cure playing in the background.

  • L’atelier de Monsieur truffe
  • 351 Lygon st, East Brunswick  ( little red door)
  • (03) 93804915
  • Monday - Thursday  8am till 4.30pm
  • Friday 8am till 5.30pm
  • Saturday – Sunday 8:30am till 5.30pm

L'atelier by Monsieur Truffe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

