The League of Honest COFFEE

  • Establishment: The League of Honest Coffee
  • Address: 8 Exploration Lane, Melbourne
  • Hours: Mon-Sat Breakfast & Lunch
  • Contact: (03) 9654 0169    padrecoffee.com.au
  • Visit date: 22nd Aug 2011

I actually was apprehensive of this place because I was going out of my way to get there but thankyou to Mik for recommending this.

They were friendly and non condescending makers of coffee. If this is the place you want to go without being bothered but not ignored….go here. It’s nice and full of light. I even said “Oooooh woooow!” and whistled through my teeth as they were serving me. I plonked my arse at the big table near the window and ate around an egg, capsicum and bacon tart. I had to avoid the delicious looking pastry. It was nice to spread out and read The Age. I had a squizz at the range of coffee beans and coffee makers that were for sale on the other side of the large room. They had that modern version of that Atomica style of coffee maker which I want. It was just after lunch and I was joined by 2 men in business suits. I looked around and wondered why did they sit near me instead of the other places. It felt odd, like they were Secret Service or something.

Flat white: full bodied, awesome crema, no grit, nice aftertaste 4.5 out of 5

Breakfast tart: firm but not rubbery eggs, plump capsicum, savory nom noms. I couldn’t eat the pastry but it looked slightly soggy but that’s ok.

Bonus points on service, vibe and decor.

Chance of returning: Medium – High

The League of Honest Coffee on Urbanspoon

7 thoughts on “The League of Honest COFFEE

  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “By nature, men are nearly alike by practice, they get to be wide apart.” by Confucius.

Leave a Reply

